About the Hall

Find out more about how it started and where it's going...

Calstock Village Hall

Calstock Village Hall is a resource run by the community for the community. It has a committee of volunteers who are always happy to welcome new members.

If you would like to get involved in whatever capacity, and even if you only have a small amount of time, all help is gratefully accepted.

Please contact Matt Taylor: admin@calstockhall.org


Calstock Village Hall is partnering with One Lottery to help raise much-needed funds for the Hall. A ticket a week costs just £1 (but you can buy more if you like!), and 50% of all draw funds go straight towards the Hall.

With a £25k jackpot and loads of other prizes you could find yourself having a very lucky day, and you'll be directly contributing towards the future of the Village Hall. Players must be 18 or over.

Post office

We are very lucky to have our own Post Office operating at Calstock Village Hall.

The Post Office is run from the hall twice a week.

Opening hours:
Tuesdays 2pm until 5pm
Thursdays 9am until 12pm

Our mission

Calstock Village Hall is a resource with community spirit at its heart. It’s used for growing and sustaining our community with an adaptable space for a diverse range of activities and events.

The Village Hall caters for a diverse range of activities and training including arts, culture, heritage, science, amateur sport, economic and community development, employment and recreation.

The Hall welcomes people and groups of all backgrounds and provides for groups that require safe spaces specifically for their protected characteristics such as refugees and asylum seekers, pre-school children, young people and any other group that needs a space to meet collectively or use individually.

Meet our committee

Calstock Village Hall is run by a group of volunteers who all give their time and skills to help make things happen for their community. Here's a current list of Committee Members and Trustees. If you'd like to join and help out in any capacity, please, Contact us
  • Matt Taylor - Hall Administrator
  • Julia Stoneman - Chair of Committee
  • Julian Clinkard - Holding Trustee
  • Jill Lane - Holding Trustee
  • Annie Millar - Committee Member
  • Olivia Mathieson - Committee Member
  • Cheryl Mulvihill - Committee Member
  • Janet Taylor - Committee Member
  • Phil Spurr - Committee Member
  • Pete Tibbins - Committee Member
  • Lily Russell - Committee Member
  • Janet Manning - Committee Member
  • Tanya Gabb - Committee Member
  • Robin Falle - Committee Member